2024 Early Confirmed Speakers

The Hon. Andrew Leigh
Assistant Minister for Competition, Charities and Treasury Assistant Minister for Employment
The Hon. Jihad Dib
Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government (NSW)
The Hon. Gabrielle Williams
Minister for Government Services Minister for Consumer Affairs and Minister for Public and Active Transport (VIC)
The Hon. Victor Dominello
Gayle Milnes
National Data Commissioner
Office of the National Data Commissioner
Marek Rucinski
Deputy Commissioner - Smarter Data
Australian Taxation Office
Chris Fechner
Chief Executive Officer
Digital Transformation Agency
Michael Smedes
Chief Data Officer
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Mark Sowden
Chief Executive and Government Statistician
Tatauranga Aotearoa Statistics New Zealand
Jenny Humphrys
Chief Data Officer
Department of Employment and Workplace Relations
Dr. Paul Robards AM
Chief Data Integration Officer, Defence Data Division
Department of Defence
Ian Oppermann
Xiaoyan Lu
Executive Director, System Assurance and Data Analytics Group
Australian National Audit Office
Imma Chippendale
Executive Director, Data & Performance and Chief Data Officer
Department of Regional NSW
Matthew Altenburg
Data Scientist
Attorney-General's Department
Pia Andrews
Chief Data Officer
Department of Home Affairs
Kameron Christopher
Director, Data Science and Research Services
Australian Institute of Marine Science
Nattlie Smith (Wiradjuri)
Branch Manager Strategic Insights
National Indigenous Australians Agency
Gemma Van Halderen PSM
Chief Data Officer and Group Manager, Data and Evaluation Group
Department of Social Services
Ima Okonny
Chief Data Officer and Assistant Deputy Minister
Employment and Social Development Canada/ Government of Canada- International Speaker
Liming Zhu
Research Director, Software and Computational Systems
Kayla Jordan
Assistant Secretary, Data and Analytics Branch
Australian Government Department of Health and Aged Care
Dr. Holger Kaufmann
Chief Information Officer and Executive Group Manager, Digital Solutions Division
ACT Health Directorate
Jeremy Spindler
Assistant Director
Department of Employment and Workplace Relations
Dr. Jasmine Glover
Director, ACT Heritage System Reforms
ACT Environment Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate
Kristy Van Putten
Senior Director - Directorate Data Officer
ACT Government
Megan McCabe
Director – Digital Atlas of Australia Delivery
Geoscience Australia
Kylie Swan
a/National Manager, Data Analytics Branch
Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission
Lisa Bush
Branch Head – National Location Information
Geoscience Australia
Dr. Katie Willis AIM
National Manager Data Analytics
Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission
Kate Zubrinich
Manager ‑ Data & Analytics
Local Government Association of Queensland
Jo Talbot
Manager of Data Governance
Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA)
Liz Daykin
Manager, Data Office
Australian Retirement Trust
Olga Lysenko
Director Enterprise Data Strategy & Governance
Department of Climate Change, Energy, Environment and Water
Lois Wake
Director Data Management and Capability
Department of Defence
Dr. Mahendra Samarawickrama
Global AI Ethics Institute
Phillip Wise
Director of Data Improvement and Analysis
Safe Work Australia
Thomas Ryan
First Assistant Commissioner, Enterprise Transformation Group
Australian Electoral Commission
Tara Searle
Chief information Officer
Australian National Audit Office
Lieutenant Colonel Adam J Hepworth, PhD
Technical Director Artificial Intelligence
Robotic & Autonomous Systems Implementation & Coordination Office (RICO), Australian Army
Shikha Sharma
Chief Information Officer & Chief Data Officer
Department of Human Services, SA
Michaela Shea
Head of Data Strategy and Engagement
Bendigo and Adelaide Bank
Benjamin Lamont
Manager Technology Strategy and Data
Australian Federal Police
Paul John Bellas
Lieutenant Colonel, Analytics Senior Product Manager
Department of Defence
Hrishikesh Desai
Chief Data Strategist
Australian Energy Regulator
Rohan Samaraweera
Senior Director, Data Science Branch
Department of Home Affairs
Benjamin Henshall
Regional Vice President, Denodo & Minh Nguyen, Regional Director
Minh Nguyen
Regional Director, Federal Government
Markus Zirn
Chief Strategy Officer
Robi George